The Crime Writer’s Association Daggers Awards 2018

Published: 28-May-2018

CWA Diamond Dagger 2018

Crime Writer's Association Daggers Award logo 

The CWA Diamond Dagger – This award recognises authors whose crime writing career have been marked by sustained excellence and who have made a significant contribution to the genre.

This year’s winner of this award is Michael Connelly

Michael Connelly follows a strong tradition of American authors winning the Diamond Dagger, with Lawrence Block (2004), Elmore Leonard (2006) and most recently the late Sue Grafton (2008) taking the honours.

The Dagger longlist will be announced on 18th of May 2018 and the category winners will be revealed later in the year.