Murder in the Library 2018

Published: 11-May-2018

The Ngaio Marsh Awards, in association with the New Zealand Book Council and Waimakariri Libraries, invite booklovers to an event featuring four talented Canterbury authors.

Ngaio Marsh Awards: Murder in the Library 2018

rangiora murder in the library 2018 logo

Crime writing has evolved from the puzzle-like mysteries of Agatha Christie and Christchurch's own Dame Ngaio Marsh to modern novels delving deeply into people, places, and psychology. It has continued to be the world’s most popular form of storytelling.

2018 Ngaio Marsh Awards entrants Allison O'Neill and JL O'Rourke will be joined by 2017 Ngaios longlistee Mark McGinn and 2016 Ngaio Marsh Award for Best First Novel winner Ray Berard to discuss what drew them to mystery writing, how they craft memorable characters and page-turning stories, and the impact of our New Zealand setting on their books and stories.

WHEN: Friday, 11 May 2018
WHERE: Rangiora Library, 141 Percival St, Waimakariri
WHEN: 7pm panel discussion

This is a free event, however registration is essential.  Please register at any of branches, or by phoning us on 311 8901, or via Facebook messenger.

Refreshments will be provided.