Crime Writers Association (CWA) Daggers Awards 2016

Published: 28-May-2018

The Daggers have been synonymous with quality British crime writing for over fifty years. 

Check out this years winners to find some of the best reading of 2016. 

This years winners are: 

Dagger in the library (chosen by library users and librarians) Elly Griffiths
Diamond dagger (lifetime achievement award)
Peter James
Gold dagger (best crime novel of the year
Dodgers by Bill Beverly
Steel dagger (best thriller of the year)
The cartel by Don Winslow
Historical dagger (best historical crime novel of the year) 
Stasi child by David Young
International dagger (books in translation)
The great swindle by Pierre LemaĆ®tre;  translated by Frank Wynne
Gold dagger for non-fiction (best true crime book
You could do something amazing with your life  (you are Raoul Moat) by Andrew Hankinson
New Blood Dagger (for first time authors
Dodgers by Bill Beverly

For more information, shortlists and past winners go to