Free Computer Training at the Library

Stepping UP – Digital Literacy Programme

The Waimakariri Libraries are delighted to be able to offer Stepping Up digital literacy programmes for adults in our community this year. Stepping UP is a free community-based digital literacy programme that helps adults build their digital skills in small easy steps.  The programme is for anyone wanting basic computer knowledge who wishes to develop skills relevant to their work and life.

Who Created The Programme? Stepping UP is an initiative of the 2020 Communications Trust, a not-for profit community trust established by the Wellington City Council in 1996 to promote digital literacy, initially for Wellington citizens, but in the year 2000 expanded its scope to all New Zealanders.

Classes coming up are :

Term 1 2020

Smart phones

Rangiora Library – Monday 10th February

Kaiapoi Library – Thursday 13th February

Computer basics

Rangiora Library – Thursday 20th February

Kaiapoi Library  - Friday 21st February

Word 1

Rangiora Library – Thursday 27th February

Kaiapoi Library – Friday 28th February

Smart phones

Rangiora Library – Thursday 5th March

Kaiapoi Library - Friday 6th March

Google and the internet

Rangiora Library – Monday 9th March

Kaiapoi Library – Friday 13th March

Facebook

Rangiora Library – Monday 23rd March

Kaiapoi Library –Tuesday 24th March

Email

Rangiora Library – Thursday 2nd April

Kaiapoi Library – Tuesday 31st March

Google drive

Kaiapoi Library – Tuesday 7th April

Each class is a stand-alone module, and you can enrol in as many classes as you wish. Classes run for two hours from 10am-12pm.

Classes available at Oxford library by arrangement

To book, call the Waimakariri Libraries on (03) 311 8901 or visit the Stepping up website.