Study

Discovering Collection.

You will need your library card number and PIN to access this database if not in a Waimakariri library. Discovering Collection - school study resources, including history, literature, science, social studies, and more.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Student Resources in Context.

You will need your library card number and PIN to access this database if not in a Waimakariri library. Student Resources in Context - study resources for senior and tertiary students, features reference, magazines, academic journals, newspapers, primary sources, and multimedia.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Opposing Viewpoints in Context.

You will need your library card number and PIN to access this database if not in a Waimakariri library. Opposing Viewpoints in Context - information and contrasting opinions on today's hottest social issues.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

World History in Context.

You will need your library card number and PIN to access this database if not in a Waimakariri library. World History in Context - reference material, academic journals, primary sources, images, and maps on ancient and modern world history.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You will need your library card number and PIN to access this database if not in a Waimakariri library.  Academic OneFile - premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Updated daily.

 

See also our Children's Homework and Teen Study pages.