Library Logo
  • Home
  • About This Library

    Locations, services and membership information

    • About this library
    • Joining this library
    • Borrowing
    • Get involved
    • Contact us
    • Help
    • FAQ
    • Services
    • Online services
    • Research & information services
    • Services to schools
    • Locations & hours
    • Kaiapoi
    • Oxford
    • Rangiora
  • Books and Resources

    Information resources, databases, good reads and more...

    • Research and information
    • Childrens homework
    • Teen study
    • Family history
    • Local history
    • Online databases
    • Useful websites
    • Newspapers
    • Search the catalogue
    • New and reviewed
    • Find a good read...
    • Help
    • Catalogue Search Tips 
    • Ask us (for help finding information)
    • FAQ
  • Children

    Children's Space

    • Good reads, homework help and fun pages for children 
    • Children's homework
    • Hot Topics  
  • Teens

    Teen Space

    • News, reviews, tools for study and much more 
    • Teen study pages
  • Catalogue

    Search the library catalogue

    • How do I access my record online?
    • How do I renew an item online?
    • How do I reserve an item online?
    • Catalogue search tips
    • Search the catalogue
  • News and Events

    News and Events

    • Find out what's on at Waimakariri District Libraries 
  • Community

    Community services, groups and local history information

    • Visitor information
    • Chamber gallery
    • Citizens advice bureau
    • CINCH - Community information directory 
    • Local history
    •  
    • Get involved
  • Contact Us
select
  • Title Keyword
  • Title Browse
  • Author Browse
  • General Keyword
  • Subject Browse
  • Subject Keyword
 

quicklinks

  • Research and Information 
  • Online Databases 
  • Useful Web Sites 
  • Newspapers 
  • Local History 
  • Information Enquiry 

my library

  • Renew 
  • Reserve 
  • Join the library 
  • Your Record
  • Contact Us 

 

New Zealand

  • Te Ara Encyclopedia of New Zealand
  • Dictionary of New Zealand Biography
  • New Zealand Legislation
  • New Zealand Libraries Catalogue: find which library has what
  • New Zealand Statistics
  • Papers Past : 19th Century New Zealand Newspapers
  • Matapihi : images and sounds from New Zealand libraries and archives

Online Databases

 

  • Reference
  • Magazine Databases
  • Business
  • New Zealand
  • Community Wellbeing
  • Study
  • Arts

   WDC Logo
About This Site | Sitemap | Site Feedback | Help | Terms of Use | Privacy | Council Website | website design by hairyLemon