Magazine Databases

 Ebsco

You will need your library card number and PIN to access this database if not in a Waimakariri library. Ebsco General News and Magazines - thousands of full-text newspapers and general and specialist magazines including many NZ and Australian. 

 

 

 

General OneFile

You will need your library card number and PIN to access this database if not in a Waimakariri library.  General OneFile - millions of full-text articles on arts, business, computers, current events, economics, education, environment, health, hobbies, law, politics, science, social sciences, sports, technology, and other topics. Updated daily.

 

 

 

You will need your library card number and PIN to access this database if not in a Waimakariri library.  Academic OneFile - premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Updated daily.

 

 

Index New Zealand logo. Index New Zealand - index of New Zealand articles. Abstracts only.

 

PressDisplay

You will need your 14-digit library barcode number from your library to enter this site. Library PressDisplay - Read today’s newspapers from around the world. PressDisplay gives you access to over 900 newspapers and magazines from 76 countries and in 39 languages. You can print, email or share articles that interest you. Note: PressDisplay has a rolling 60-day back file. 

 

Note: PressDisplay is restricted to use by our library users. You will be asked to enter your 14-digit barcode from the reverse of your library card on the PressDisplay homepage before entering the site.